Crash of The Titans For PSP

Crash of the Titans
Cover art depicting Crash jacking a Ratcicle
Developer(s) Radical Entertainment (PS2, PSP, Xbox 360, & Wii)
SuperVillain Studios (PSP)
Amaze Entertainment (GBA & NDS)
Publisher(s) Vivendi Games[a]
Designer(s) Joe McGinn
Programmer(s) Ryan Ridout
Ian Gipson
Artist(s) Yousuf Mapara
Writer(s) Chris Mitchell
Composer(s) Marc Baril (home console)
Nathaniel Papadakis (handheld)
Series Crash Bandicoot
Platform(s) Game Boy Advance
Nintendo DS
PlayStation 2
PlayStation Portable
Xbox 360
Release Game Boy Advance, PlayStation 2, Wii, Xbox 360

  • NA: October 4, 2007[2]
  • EU: October 12, 2007[1]
  • AU: October 18, 2007
  • AU: October 23, 2007 (Wii)

PlayStation Portable

  • NA: October 16, 2007
  • AU: November 22, 2007
  • EU: November 23, 2007

Nintendo DS

  • EU: October 19, 2007
  • AU: October 23, 2007
  • NA: October 25, 2007
Genre(s) Platformer, beat ’em up
Mode(s) Single-player, multiplayer

Crash of the Titans is a platform game developed by Radical Entertainment and published by Vivendi Games for the PlayStation 2, PlayStation Portable (ported by SuperVillain Studios), Wii and Xbox 360. The Game Boy Advance and Nintendo DS versions of the game were developed by Amaze Entertainment.

The game was first released in North America on October 4, 2007,[2] in Europe on October 12, 2007[1] and in Australia on October 18, 2007.[1] It is the first game in the Crash Bandicoot series not to have a Japanese release. It was the last game to be published by Vivendi before Activision merged with the company the following year.

Crash of the Titans is the fourteenth installment in the Crash Bandicoot video game series, the sixth game in the main franchise, and the first in the Mutant subseries. The game’s story centers on the discovery of a substance known as “Mojo”,



Crash of the Titans is a beat-em-up game with platforming aspects in which the player controls Crash Bandicoot, whose main objective is to rescue his sister, Coco, and save his home, the Wumpa Island, from being destroyed by the main antagonist’s gigantic robot.[3]

The player’s first goal is to rescue the sentient mask Aku Aku, who gives the player basic instructions, shields Crash from enemy attacks, and transforms into a skateboard to help Crash traverse slippery terrain. From there, each level (known as an “episode”) asks players to complete fights against large groups of enemies or simply progress through the episode.[3]

Crash starts the game with four lives.[3] The length of each of Crash’s lives is tied to his health meter, which decreases whenever Crash is damaged from enemy attacks or falls down a bottomless pit.[4] The player can replenish Crash’s health meter by instructing Crash to eat Wumpa Fruit.[4]

Each time the health meter is fully depleted, Crash loses a life. However, the player can win an additional life for Crash by collecting 25,000 units of the magical substance Mojo[5] or by collecting a rare type of Golden Wumpa Fruit.[6] After the last life is lost, the player can continue playing by restarting the current episode.[3]

Each episode contains a portal leading to a simple mini-game arena, where the player must accomplish a task in a set time. Generally, the task involves collecting a specified quantity of Mojo, using an enemy animal’s attacks to snipe targets, or simply defeating a select number of enemies.


Leave a Comment